Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04 Feb 2011, 19:52
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Red face How to fix this ??

Hi guys,
I recently installed IbProArcade on my forum and since i had to made some changes in template i kinda messed up in field 2 i am attaching screenshot and i higlighted the part where i need a help to fix this problems... it might be a minor thing to fix but i just can't seem to find it..

If anyone can b kind enough to tell me which line exactly to fix and if possible with screenshot or exact line where i have to make changes.

Any help will be appreciated ... !

Thanks

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24 Feb 2011, 19:58
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
can somone help me on this on ???????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Feb 2011, 20:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
We would need to be able to view the source code which means we need a link to a thread with this problem. Please make sure the thread is viewable by unregistered users.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 17:51
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Hi Lynne.
Thanks for ur response and basically this problem is on complete forum so u can view any thread on the forum and u will find this problem.. i am providing my forum link.
www.deziforum.com
or if u wants a thread link then here is that aswel.
http://www.deziforum.com/showthread....-amp-DeziForum

Thanks in Advance.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 17:55
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Some modification has added a 'blank' <dt> tag to your postbit with no accompanying <dd> tag and this is causing the issue. Do you know what mod that is? Did you add it manually to your template or is it a plugin? Try disabling your products one-by-one to find the one causing the issue.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 18:05
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Well wat i did was i added IbProarcade on my forum and that needed some template modification...... i did that and i tried to fix that aswel because i knew that's what made it look like this and i don't know how to fix that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 18:11
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Remove the edit you added. If you aren't sure what you did, then go and edit the template and click on View History > Compare. I like to then click to view it side-by-side. But, then you can see exactly what you added and then go in and remove it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 18:26
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Okay ... Thanks for ur help let me go a head and try that and if anything i will report that.

Thanks for ur help

--------------- Added 26 Feb 2011 at 19:04 ---------------

Hi Lynne.
I am still having the same issue... i even changed it to original postbit and posbit_legacy because i only made changes to those two but i still have the same problem. i removed the edit that i did but still same problem.

Last edited by K!nG; 26 Feb 2011 at 19:04. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 19:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
If you removed the edit and you still have the same problem, then it must be from a plugin so do what I suggested before and disable them one-by-one.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 19:37
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
I just disabled all the plugins and even completely uninstalled IbPRoArcade which basically was the reason for all this but i am still having same problem.. sorrry if askin 2 much
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 20:47
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I don't see the problem any longer in the thread.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27 Feb 2011, 02:43
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Yes, looking good here in Firefox also.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27 Feb 2011, 03:01
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by Videx View Post
Yes, looking good here in Firefox also.
And I'll third that .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman - Custom vBulletin Modifications, Styles, and Services.
Need a Host? I recommend URLJet.

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27 Feb 2011, 07:41
K!nG K!nG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Okay finally :P Thanks for ur help guys ... i just came back from work read ur comments and went on forum to chek and its fixed :P Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Fix] Title and AV getinfo fix turdboy vBulletin 2.x Template Modifications 8 26 Oct 2003 12:15



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: