Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Watermark Generator Details »
Watermark Generator
Mod Version: 1.1, by Disasterpiece (Coder) Disasterpiece is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 149
Released: 18 May 2011 Last Update: 09 Jun 2011 Downloads: 1040
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Quick Info

This mod adds a watermark to album and attachment images.
The watermark is customizable via image files or specified text.
Processed images are cached and the original files remain untouched, so you can modify or remove the watermark anytime you want.


Features

- Intelligent Caching
- Uses standard vBulletin methods, therefore no file modifications necessary
- Settings-Preview with a sample image in Adminpanel
- Generative plugin behaviour, works with most other mods which use the same hooks or use attachment images elsewhere

Installation


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Changelog

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Additional Info

The Mod is currently in BETA. This means, that we tested it on a test environment (vb 4.0.x to 4.1.3) but has not yet undergo excessive stress test.
Keep an eye out for updated versions until the final release!
If you encounter any bugs, missing or misplaced features, let us know!

F.A.Q

- I don't see changes in my live images!
> To see changes on the image files you have to clear your browser's cache!
In firefox it's enough to force a fresh reload via STRG+F5 and on other browsers STRG+F5 or SHIFT+F5 should work.
If you don't perform this step, your browser will show the old cached version and maybe the watermark won't show or changes won't apply.

- My png/gif watermark isn't transparent, instead I get a black background!
> PNG-8 is known for having transparency problems, GIF in some cases as well.
Fall back to PNG-24 with Alpha channel (all modern image tools should be able to save as PNG-24)
If you have trouble creating a working png-24 with alpha channel, you can send me a PM with a link to your watermark and I'll convert it to png-24 for you.

- I have trouble with special characters or non-latin charactersets!
> The addon is using standard php functionalities for the text. If for any reason you have trouble with special chars, I suggest using a transparent png-24 with the text from an external image tool instead.

Support / Branding

We provide quality vbulletin software modifications for zero costs. To help our mod to be well-known, a backlink is added to your forum footer by the plugin, where the plugin is used in any way.
You must not remove the copyright/backlink code!
However, if you like to support us, you are allowed to remove the footer note with a small donation (10$ minimum).
If you choose to do so, we'll contact you via the email provided by paypal with instructions on how to remove the footer note.
A link to paypal donation service can be found on the top right area of this post.

Feel free to contact an author of the mod if you have any questions or suggestions.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_2.jpg
Views:	2742
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	129186   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_3.jpg
Views:	3148
Size:	120.2 KB
ID:	129187   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin12.jpg
Views:	1639
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	129188   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin11.jpg
Views:	3064
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	129189  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 19 May 2011, 23:07
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Ok, i thought it was becouse the member has put the image between the post, instead of an attachment.

But indeed, after i have read your last post i figured out they are indeed external.

Thanks for clearing that out !
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20 May 2011, 01:03
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
thank you
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20 May 2011, 11:19
dang3rzon3's Avatar
dang3rzon3 dang3rzon3 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Andrea
it works with cms article?
__________________
PianetaGAY
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20 May 2011, 14:50
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by dang3rzon3 View Post
it works with cms article?
Im not sure if the cms uses the default attachment system or their own.
Also i still don't own the vb suite so i cant test it myself
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 May 2011, 16:52
inigo inigo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by dang3rzon3 View Post
it works with cms article?
Yes, you can see it working here:

http://www.cochesrc.com

I wanted to the CMS section.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 20 May 2011, 19:59
Big-Pete Big-Pete is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Great Mod, But I can't get it to work with VBSEO when using a CDN, when i attach images they don't show, when looking at the properties of the image it shows that they are stored on the CDN..
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20 May 2011, 20:03
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
Great Mod, But I can't get it to work with VBSEO when using a CDN, when i attach images they don't show, when looking at the properties of the image it shows that they are stored on the CDN..
I'm sorry, what is a CDN?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 21 May 2011, 19:41
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Installed with thanks for testing on our 4.1.3 development forum ....

Unfortunately, no watermarks (file or text) type appear on any pics in our forums ...

Have flushed cache and done all of those things ....

Any help would be appreciated ...

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21 May 2011, 22:21
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Installed with thanks for testing on our 4.1.3 development forum ....

Unfortunately, no watermarks (file or text) type appear on any pics in our forums ...

Have flushed cache and done all of those things ....

Any help would be appreciated ...

Regards,
Doug
Hi

In the adminCP, does the watermark appear on the sample image?

Did you specify a cache directory and does cache files appear in this directory?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 21 May 2011, 23:15
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post

In the adminCP, does the watermark appear on the sample image?
No, no image appears there at all, but during the Preview Mode, no image is diaplayed at all either, which I thought was odd because the instructions refer to the "image below" and it's not there.

Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
Did you specify a cache directory and does cache files appear in this directory?
Yes, setup and specified a cache directory which appears to be accepted. No, there are no files in the cache directory. Also, in the Cache Stats screen if check yes and hit submit, I get a phrase missing error. See attached pic

Regards,
Doug
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2011-05-21 at 6.13.53 PM.jpg (24.9 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2011-05-21 at 6.16.26 PM.jpg (115.8 KB, 76 views)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 22 May 2011, 00:21
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
The cache directory doesn't seem complete to me, are you sure that's either a full path starting with a "/" and the directory exists and is writable or a relative path to the forum root dir starting without a "/" ? (Usually the web directory is somewhere around /var/www/htdocs/ or /var/www/vhosts/domain.tld/httpdocs, so it looks a bit odd to me)

The missing phrases don't have any impact on the functionality, it's just localized text which isn't found. That's something I'll fix in the next version.

If the cache directory isn't the problem, follow the instructions in this post: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...42&postcount=5
If there are error messages, they can be displayed via this script.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22 May 2011, 00:44
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Cache full path is there.... I just removed the front part for security reasons showing it public here.

I'll try the instructions in the other post tomorrow and let you know.

Thanks for the help.

Regards
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 22 May 2011, 08:06
BaanFarsang's Avatar
BaanFarsang BaanFarsang is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Problems on VB4 which installed of vB Optimise, all cache flushed too.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 22 May 2011, 11:22
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
haven't tried it, but maybe you have to set your cache directory to 777 (writable)
I did that at forehand, and it works on my vB 4.1.3
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22 May 2011, 11:37
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Hi ...

Ok, the output is an SQL error. For security and privacy, I have replaced our site name with xxxx's.

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.3:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT varname, value FROM plwmsettings;

MySQL Error : Table 'xxxxx.plwmsettings' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Sunday, May 22nd 2011 @ 06:30:30 AM
Error Date : Sunday, May 22nd 2011 @ 06:30:30 AM
Script : http://www.xxxx.com/testattachments.php?i1=22804
Referrer :
IP Address : xx.xx.xxx.xxx
Username : Tester
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.77
The SQL error doesn't appear when I run the "Preview" or try to view the same attachment with the mod's code, just run I run your special testattachments.php program.

By the way, I have re-installed the mod twice just in case something went wrong with the original install.

Does this help?

Regards,
Doug

Last edited by BadgerDog; 22 May 2011 at 11:47.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:45.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: