Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Watermark Generator Details »
Watermark Generator
Mod Version: 1.1, by Disasterpiece (Coder) Disasterpiece is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 149
Released: 18 May 2011 Last Update: 09 Jun 2011 Downloads: 1040
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

Quick Info

This mod adds a watermark to album and attachment images.
The watermark is customizable via image files or specified text.
Processed images are cached and the original files remain untouched, so you can modify or remove the watermark anytime you want.


Features

- Intelligent Caching
- Uses standard vBulletin methods, therefore no file modifications necessary
- Settings-Preview with a sample image in Adminpanel
- Generative plugin behaviour, works with most other mods which use the same hooks or use attachment images elsewhere

Installation


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Changelog

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Additional Info

The Mod is currently in BETA. This means, that we tested it on a test environment (vb 4.0.x to 4.1.3) but has not yet undergo excessive stress test.
Keep an eye out for updated versions until the final release!
If you encounter any bugs, missing or misplaced features, let us know!

F.A.Q

- I don't see changes in my live images!
> To see changes on the image files you have to clear your browser's cache!
In firefox it's enough to force a fresh reload via STRG+F5 and on other browsers STRG+F5 or SHIFT+F5 should work.
If you don't perform this step, your browser will show the old cached version and maybe the watermark won't show or changes won't apply.

- My png/gif watermark isn't transparent, instead I get a black background!
> PNG-8 is known for having transparency problems, GIF in some cases as well.
Fall back to PNG-24 with Alpha channel (all modern image tools should be able to save as PNG-24)
If you have trouble creating a working png-24 with alpha channel, you can send me a PM with a link to your watermark and I'll convert it to png-24 for you.

- I have trouble with special characters or non-latin charactersets!
> The addon is using standard php functionalities for the text. If for any reason you have trouble with special chars, I suggest using a transparent png-24 with the text from an external image tool instead.

Support / Branding

We provide quality vbulletin software modifications for zero costs. To help our mod to be well-known, a backlink is added to your forum footer by the plugin, where the plugin is used in any way.
You must not remove the copyright/backlink code!
However, if you like to support us, you are allowed to remove the footer note with a small donation (10$ minimum).
If you choose to do so, we'll contact you via the email provided by paypal with instructions on how to remove the footer note.
A link to paypal donation service can be found on the top right area of this post.

Feel free to contact an author of the mod if you have any questions or suggestions.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_2.jpg
Views:	2742
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	129186   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_3.jpg
Views:	3148
Size:	120.2 KB
ID:	129187   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin12.jpg
Views:	1639
Size:	108.0 KB
ID:	129188   Click image for larger version

Name:	plwatermark_admin11.jpg
Views:	3064
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	129189  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 02 Jun 2011, 00:14
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Another follow up ...

I think I found a pattern with the grey bars, but it doesn't make any sense. It seems to only happen, at least on our site, with pics that are very large when expanded to full size, from their small thumbnail. I don't mean size as in bytes, but rather size as in HxW dimensions.

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02 Jun 2011, 02:32
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Another follow up ...

I think I found a pattern with the grey bars, but it doesn't make any sense. It seems to only happen, at least on our site, with pics that are very large when expanded to full size, from their small thumbnail. I don't mean size as in bytes, but rather size as in HxW dimensions.

Regards,
Doug
I couldn't yet find the reason to this behaviour, it seems to be webserver-specific... still working on it.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 02 Jun 2011, 12:06
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
... still working on it.
Roger that ..

Thanks ..

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03 Jun 2011, 17:09
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Update ...

Did so more research and there's definitely a pattern of only grey bars appearing for pics over a certain HxW ...

For example, it seemed to be working fine on recent uploads, then a member just added 3 pics that are 1279px × 959px, they display fine, however, all three have a grey bar across the bottom.

I noticed that another member immediately afterwards uploaded some pic attachments that were less than 1024x768 and the watermarks show just fine on them ...

Hope that helps debug things ...

Regards,
Doug

Edit: I've added another example that shows how large pics seem to a factor in triggering the grey bar. The pic attached is one a member just uploaded as an attachment and it's 2448px × 2958px (scaled by vBulletin for internal storage to 532px × 643px).
Attached Images
File Type: png F266BF13-D8DC-442A-A74F-20EFF466796C.png (50.9 KB, 11 views)

Last edited by BadgerDog; 12 Jun 2011 at 11:28.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 16:07
demo7up demo7up is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by demo7up@gmail.c View Post
i dont use id's in my url's

this is the error

Invalid SQL:

SELECT a.contenttypeid
FROM attachment AS a
WHERE a.attachmentid = 2006-I-drive-a-eg-4-door;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'I' in 'where clause'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Wednesday, May 25th 2011 @ 08:14:14 AM
Error Date : Wednesday, May 25th 2011 @ 08:14:14 AM
Script : http://nycjdm.com/testattachments.ph...ve-a-eg-4-door
Referrer :
IP Address : 24.136.115.58
Username : XXX
Classname : XXX
MySQL Version : 5.0.92-community
Did you ever get to work on this issue.. I would really like to use this on my website....?
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 17:45
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by demo7up@gmail.c View Post
Did you ever get to work on this issue.. I would really like to use this on my website....?
Working on it right now.

The thing is... The url "http://nycjdm.com/testattachments.php?i1=2006-I-drive-a-eg-4-door" seems to be completely wrong.
Did you enter it by yourself? Because that's not the way it was intended, maybe you misunderstood the parameter?
Or did the script redirect you to this url?

Lets say you browse your album, you should find the id even with seo urls enabled. Check the screenshot where to find it:
plwm_aaa.jpg
You'd then enter the id into the test url like this:

http://nycjdm.com/testattachments.php?i1=13

This way, the test script will use the image with id 13 for the testing.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 18:00
demo7up demo7up is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
Working on it right now.

The thing is... The url "http://nycjdm.com/testattachments.php?i1=2006-I-drive-a-eg-4-door" seems to be completely wrong.
Did you enter it by yourself? Because that's not the way it was intended, maybe you misunderstood the parameter?
Or did the script redirect you to this url?

Lets say you browse your album, you should find the id even with seo urls enabled. Check the screenshot where to find it:
Attachment 129906
You'd then enter the id into the test url like this:

http://nycjdm.com/testattachments.php?i1=13

This way, the test script will use the image with id 13 for the testing.
Okay i understand now.. i redid it and i got this error

Failed @ 114
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 18:17
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Just updated with Version 1.1 which should fix a few problems


Okay i understand now.. i redid it and i got this error

Failed @ 114
Open the testattachments.php with a texteditor, search for the line

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and run again. Then report back if it still fails at the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 18:48
demo7up demo7up is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
working perfectly thanks so much!!!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 18:50
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
You mean the new version works now? or the test script?

wut?
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 18:54
demo7up demo7up is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
the test script, and the product..
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 19:33
stwan stwan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
This module only works with attached images?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 09 Jun 2011, 21:35
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by stwan View Post
This module only works with attached images?
With all image files, which exist physically on the server and are handed over by the vB attachment system.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 12 Jun 2011, 07:52
S3Ponline S3Ponline is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Disasterpiece View Post
With all image files, which exist physically on the server and are handed over by the vB attachment system.
How’s the progress on this going?

Which version of vbulletin are you testing this on?

Nice mod. I look forward to the next update
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 13 Jun 2011, 00:50
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
How’s the progress on this going?
The plugin hooks into the vbulletin attachment system, before the attachment image gets displayed.
The mod takes the image data either from database or file system according to your vB config, applies the watermark image, caches the image file for next request and prints the image to the screen.

Which version of vbulletin are you testing this on?
Developed from version 4.0.8 to 4.1.3, basically it *should* work for 4.x.x
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: