Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Navigation Manager Enhancements Details »
Navigation Manager Enhancements
Mod Version: 1.0.0b4, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.0 Rating: (45 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 364
Released: 18 May 2012 Last Update: 30 May 2012 Downloads: 2237
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Is in Beta Stage  

This Add-on enhances the functionality of the Navigation Manager (vBulletin 4.2.0 Alpha 1 or higher) in various ways.

Planned Features
These features are planned for a later release
  • Code Cleanup & Refactoring
  • Documentation (!)
  • Dynamic content items
  • Inputs to directly change translations when editing an item

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 23 May 2012, 12:40
joyboy2001 joyboy2001 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
I've updated the ZIP to include the missing Plug-in.
So does that mean that I don't need to install this plugin if I have downloaded 4.20 a few minutes ago?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23 May 2012, 18:39
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
How do you add a Heading in the menu with this?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23 May 2012, 19:13
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Awesome! You saved me a ton of time. I was able to replace my tab system, (template coding) -- based off of a usergroup/function permission system -- and drop yours in with a slight tweak! I owe you!

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 23 May 2012, 19:24
dsantana dsantana is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
So with this mod how do I make a drop down menu?
I'm not seeing it...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 23 May 2012, 19:59
bjarne2 bjarne2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
How do I make Dropdown-Menu from a Tab ??????
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:02
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
How do you add a Heading in the menu with this?
Select Add Heading from the Controls Menu:
add_heading.png

So with this mod how do I make a drop down menu?
I'm not seeing it...
Edit the tab and select one of its menus as Tab Menu:
tab_menu.png
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:15
Papa Bear's Avatar
Papa Bear Papa Bear is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
There is no selection for ADD HEADING for some of us even with the update you did.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:17
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Andreas, weirdness here (or it's me). When you select more then one includegroups it negates its inclusion. In the database it shows the proper included and excluded groups but the results being applied are incorrect. If you just apply a single usergroup it works as designed.

-- I am looking into the code now and will report back. Either I will fix it or I will find out that I am doing something incorrectly. Current tests were performed on a clean vb4.2 and no mods.

Hopefully, I am not wasting your time here .
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:20
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Papa Bear View Post
There is no selection for ADD HEADING for some of us even with the update you did.
Then your PHP installation does have problems with output buffering - fix that and it should work.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:26
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
Select Add Heading from the Controls Menu:
Attachment 138606
I'm not seeing that in my options at all.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Snap4.jpg (10.2 KB, 152 views)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:27
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
Then your PHP installation does have problems with output buffering - fix that and it should work.
How do we fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:55
Papa Bear's Avatar
Papa Bear Papa Bear is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
I'm not seeing that in my options at all.
me either..it does not even give me the choice to select it..cause its not there..all the other functions work fine..
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 23 May 2012, 22:56
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
when you click a tab you made should be there
but mine is missing something
see sceenshot

Attached Images
File Type: jpg blank.jpg (22.7 KB, 1102 views)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23 May 2012, 23:16
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Hippy, You have not selected a parent action. Do that in the main dropdown when you add a tab.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24 May 2012, 02:58
kapii kapii is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by tbworld View Post
Andreas, weirdness here (or it's me). When you select more then one includegroups it negates its inclusion. In the database it shows the proper included and excluded groups but the results being applied are incorrect. If you just apply a single usergroup it works as designed.

-- I am looking into the code now and will report back. Either I will fix it or I will find out that I am doing something incorrectly. Current tests were performed on a clean vb4.2 and no mods.

Hopefully, I am not wasting your time here .
Confirmed, something is just not right with the permissions, if you choose more than 1 group for User is a member of ... the tab don't show for any groups selected. Same applies to the User is not a member of ... if you choose more than one group the tab shows for all groups.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: