Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Navigation Manager Enhancements Details »
Navigation Manager Enhancements
Mod Version: 1.0.0b4, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.0 Rating: (45 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 364
Released: 18 May 2012 Last Update: 30 May 2012 Downloads: 2234
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Is in Beta Stage  

This Add-on enhances the functionality of the Navigation Manager (vBulletin 4.2.0 Alpha 1 or higher) in various ways.

Planned Features
These features are planned for a later release
  • Code Cleanup & Refactoring
  • Documentation (!)
  • Dynamic content items
  • Inputs to directly change translations when editing an item

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 24 May 2012, 16:37
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
when you click a tab you made should be there
but mine is missing something
see sceenshot
Seems link there ar no menus available in this tab?
You must first create a menu before you can select it as a tab menu.

The current build does no longer show this option if no menus are available.

Originally Posted by kapii View Post
Confirmed, something is just not right with the permissions, if you choose more than 1 group for User is a member of ... the tab don't show for any groups selected. Same applies to the User is not a member of ... if you choose more than one group the tab shows for all groups.
Congratulations you've found a bug

This should be fixed in the current build.

A new build of Beta 3 has been uploaded that should fix those two issues.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 24 May 2012, 17:23
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Thanks for the update. The ADD Heading and Add HTML are showing up in the menu for me now, also.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 24 May 2012, 17:27
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
I spoke too soon. I get this db error when trying to add a heading:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24 May 2012, 17:54
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Hmm ... you learn smth. new every day ... my Installcode Generator doesn't work properly with ENUM fields


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


should take care of that.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 24 May 2012, 18:05
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
You are never too old to learn, buddy.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 24 May 2012, 18:06
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
What is the format for the html? Like an example, I mean.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 24 May 2012, 18:34
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Anything you want ...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24 May 2012, 18:52
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
But no way to do span styles or classes then? For like changing the link color of the menu or links titles?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:01
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Bug: You cannot re-edit the html dialog box. Initial edit works fine.

(At least on my test system )

PS: Looking good, thanks for the html selection!

Last edited by tbworld; 24 May 2012 at 20:13.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:02
tagman tagman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Will this mod allow the dropdown menu tabs to open on hover? If not, is there a way to do this?My current tab manager does this and it's pretty slick.

Glad I found this mod. I've been afraid to upgrade to 4.2 and not have the tabs function the way have them set up currently.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:16
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by tbworld View Post
Bug: You cannot re-edit the html dialog box. Initial edit works fine.

(At least on my test system )

PS: Looking good, thanks for the html selection!
Juts curious, what html did you enter?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:24
kapii kapii is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
Congratulations you've found a bug

This should be fixed in the current build.

A new build of Beta 3 has been uploaded that should fix those two issues.
Excellent I will check it out and report back, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:25
Merenguista's Avatar
Merenguista Merenguista is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thank you Andreas!
Installed & voted!
__________________
Elyas The Man
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:50
Papa Bear's Avatar
Papa Bear Papa Bear is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
Juts curious, what html did you enter?
If you want to change the color of the tab edit the tab title with the code there.That how i got it to work on mine.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 24 May 2012, 21:02
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Bug: You cannot re-edit the html dialog box. Initial edit works fine.
Bug: You cannot add a link to an additional parent, if the additonal parent is a menu.

Very awesome features - Thanks Andreas.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: