Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08 Nov 2012, 10:45
PKRWUD's Avatar
PKRWUD PKRWUD is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Permission denied? Need HELP!

Greetings,

I'm running v2.7.0 on v3.8.7 Patch Level 3. I've had the arcade for years, and never had a problem. It worked fine as recently a 2 or 3 days ago. Now, whenever you click on the Arcade link in the navbar, you get this message:

Warning: main(./arcade/functions/functions.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in [path]/arcade.php on line 145

Warning: main(./arcade/functions/functions.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in [path]/arcade.php on line 145

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required './arcade/functions/functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/vbulletin/arcade.php on line 145



When I try to access anything under Arcade in the vB CP, I get this message:

Warning: main(./arcade/functions/functions.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in [path]/admincp/arcade.php on line 37

Warning: main(./arcade/functions/functions.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in [path]/admincp/arcade.php on line 37

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required './arcade/functions/functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/vbulletin/admincp/arcade.php on line 37


I have made no changes to anything in months, maybe even a year or so, and it worked great until a couple days ago. I'm baffled, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Take care,
~Chris
__________________
Webmaster ~ The Rice Haters Club
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 08 Nov 2012, 12:07
WEBDosser's Avatar
WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
has your host changed anything, also what php you running.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Nov 2012, 12:12
PKRWUD's Avatar
PKRWUD PKRWUD is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
I'm not aware of any changes. PHP is v4.4.7
__________________
Webmaster ~ The Rice Haters Club
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Nov 2012, 06:25
WEBDosser's Avatar
WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
ok.. have you or anyone changed the file permissions of any files or directories, also have you tried uploading all the arcade files from the original zip and over writing the one's on your website.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Nov 2012, 21:04
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Upload arcade/functions/functions.php again...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Nov 2012, 22:37
PKRWUD's Avatar
PKRWUD PKRWUD is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Gentlemen, I appreciate your help, and will get to as soon as possible. I will update this when I get home.

(no one has changed any permissions)

--------------- Added 10 Nov 2012 at 18:48 ---------------

Problem solved. When I went to the server, I noticed the folder permissions in arcade was set to 644, and I did hit an error while trying to FTP into it, I have changed all the files in this folder to 655 and folder permissions to 755, and now everything is back to normal.

I have no idea how they changed, but they're working now.

Thanks again!
__________________
Webmaster ~ The Rice Haters Club
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: