Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Get New Posts From Last X Hours, Minutes or Seconds Details »
Get New Posts From Last X Hours, Minutes or Seconds
Mod Version: 1.00, by amykhar (Member) amykhar is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.5 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 7
Released: 19 Dec 2004 Last Update: 09 Mar 2005 Downloads: 8
Not Supported  

This one was requested here:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=66089

It works in versions 3.0.5, 3.0.6 and 3.0.7. I am reasonably sure it works in earlier versions as well.

What it allows you to do is to get the posts made in the past X number of hours. You set up the links to provide the intervals you desire.

This one is very easy to install, and I have been running it for a while now. It should work just fine for you. It is in beta just to make sure everything is a-ok before newbies start installing it.

No screenshot provided because where you put the links is entirely up to you. It works very nicely with this template mod:

http://www.vbulletintemplates.com/mo...ight=new+posts

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Expanded Get New Posts - Hours, Minutes and Even Seconds amykhar vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 72 14 Jun 2010 09:57
Ban by minutes and hours too calorie vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 16 01 Jul 2009 15:12

Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Dec 2004, 17:57
d7me4ever's Avatar
d7me4ever d7me4ever is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Saudi Arabia
Real name: Abdull Rahman
thanx

nice job
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Dec 2004, 07:19
trevelyn1015 trevelyn1015 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
hmmm...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 14:17
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
If you want it for minutes or seconds, you can use the code in this post:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=17
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Jan 2005, 13:42
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
This hack has been checked and installs and works fine in the latest version 3.0.5

Amy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Feb 2005, 02:55
BaconDelight BaconDelight is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Great little hack, installed and working.

I created a little form on my advanced search page so that users can input any number of hours (up to 999) and search. I located it on the bottom left in the "Search Options" column. Screenshot and instructions (it only requires editing the search_forum template) are attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Hourly_input.jpg (112.6 KB, 88 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt hourly_input_form_mod.txt (772 Bytes, 22 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16 Feb 2005, 02:55
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
cool Thanks for sharing your code.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Feb 2005, 11:17
agiacosa agiacosa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Bacon,
When I implement your hack, it works, but the rest of the advanced search function doesn't. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Feb 2005, 21:39
BaconDelight BaconDelight is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Oops. Turns out you can't nest forms like that. So to keep that field located where I had it, I'd have to modify search.php more than I care to at the moment. So, because I'm lazy, I've just relocated it outside the main form on the page.

I've attached the new instructions. Basically, don't do step one of my original instructions (or, if you've already done it, undo it by adding style="margin:0px" back into the fieldset tag), move the code from step 2 from where I originally had it to after the </form> tag, above "$footer" and wrap it in <table> and <td> tags to format it to the correct width.

That will have it positioned at the bottom left of the page, below the "save search prefs" drop down, above the time disply. You may need to change font colors as I've done in the attached screeshot. Let me know if you need help with that.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hours.jpg (80.5 KB, 37 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt hourly_input box.txt (426 Bytes, 24 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26 Feb 2005, 11:24
agiacosa agiacosa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26 Feb 2005, 23:34
Bulent Tekcan Bulent Tekcan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Can I put the minute ? 15,30 or 45.....
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27 Feb 2005, 02:39
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Yes. I did the code for minutes as well.

As mentioned in post #4 of this thread, you can find that code here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=17
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09 Mar 2005, 02:47
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
I have updated this hack to include the contents of post 4, which allows you to search for minutes or seconds as well as hours.

I have also provided a link to a template mod that works very well with this hack. You can see it in action on my forums at http://www.eaforums.com/forums/
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30 Mar 2005, 14:03
agiacosa agiacosa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by BaconDelight
Great little hack, installed and working.

I created a little form on my advanced search page so that users can input any number of hours (up to 999) and search. I located it on the bottom left in the "Search Options" column. Screenshot and instructions (it only requires editing the search_forum template) are attached.
Hi Baconlight,

Your mod seems to be limited to "getdaily" or just the last 24 hours. Not 999 hours. Is that right?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 Mar 2005, 15:37
BaconDelight BaconDelight is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Nope, it will search as far back as you put in. My mod really just takes whatever number you give and plugs it into the search url that amykhar gives. As written, it's limited to 999 hours becaue I've only allowed for a 3 digit input. Otherwise, amykhar's hack is written to accept any number of hours.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: