Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Edit User Options Menu Details »
Edit User Options Menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by SnowBot (Member) SnowBot is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 57
Released: 07 Oct 2005 Last Update: 07 Oct 2005 Downloads: 44
Not Supported Template Edits  

Edit User Options Menu

Auther: SnowBot @ http://www.synergyforums.com

What Does It Do?
This will give staff the ability to edit users Signatures, Avatars & Profile Picture
directly from the postbit dropdown menu.

Screenshots?
Attached

Dont forget to click iNSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	editoptionsmenu.gif
Views:	1113
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	35398  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
"Edit User" in postbit username menu Dream vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 28 25 Nov 2008 09:01

Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 12:42
FleaBag's Avatar
FleaBag FleaBag is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Sweet, I love it. Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 13:19
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Originally Posted by FleaBag
Sweet, I love it. Thanks a lot!
click install then
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 13:30
wacodep wacodep is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Your instructions say:

FiND:

</table>
</div>
<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->


BELOW That ADD

<!-- Edit popup menu by Snowy -->
It should say ABOVE that ADD, not BELOW ... (below is outside of the table)

Also: You've hard-coded the 'modcp' directory -- you should use the variable for that ...

clicks *install*

Last edited by wacodep; 07 Oct 2005 at 14:13.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 13:48
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
Originally Posted by wacodep
Your instructions say:



It should say ABOVE that ADD, not BELOW ... (below is outside of the table)

Also: You've hard-coded the 'modcp' directory -- you should use the variable for that ...
Updated instructions, my bad.

As for hard coding, yes but it works
__________________
A Disability Chat Community
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 15:55
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
I like it...I think I will wait until I figure out how to link via variables rather than the hardcoding.

Great idea!
__________________
CommanderTalk.com --> www.commandertalk.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 16:12
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Great hack, installed!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 22:31
Bad Bunny's Avatar
Bad Bunny Bad Bunny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Originally Posted by SnowBot
Updated instructions, my bad.

As for hard coding, yes but it works
Yes, for you it works via hardcoding.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Oct 2005, 03:09
Neal-UK's Avatar
Neal-UK Neal-UK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Neal
excellent mod matey
__________________
talkGEEK | Burnley Online
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Oct 2005, 22:58
auz1111's Avatar
auz1111 auz1111 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
good one!
__________________
www.schiphop.net
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Oct 2005, 00:44
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Very nice
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Oct 2005, 00:53
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Chris Murphy, BSc
Just for reference, the following start to the if condition is a bit hefty:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can use the is_member_of function in template conditionals:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Chris
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Oct 2005, 00:55
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Is there a specific reason that you do not want the options to show up for admins/mods/smods? I think that would actually be useful it they did.

Besides, you should not check for moderator, because moderator cannot edit anything. Check for administrator instead...
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Oct 2005, 01:22
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Chris Murphy, BSc
Originally Posted by Dark Visor
Is there a specific reason that you do not want the options to show up for admins/mods/smods? I think that would actually be useful it they did.

Besides, you should not check for moderator, because moderator cannot edit anything. Check for administrator instead...
The code checks to see if the poster is a supermod, administrator or moderator, not the other way around
He put the code, not me

I personally would have put:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Oct 2005, 01:35
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
But why $post['usergroupid']? $bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] would make more sense
Besides, that is not how you use is_member_of
Valid syntax:
is_member_of($userinfo_array, $usergroups_array)
e.g.
is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(5,6,7))


And I know you did not put it, never said you did
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: